Daimiloptu XI - The teams

The Palestra Furla, historical gym in the very heart of the Italian town of Bologna, will host the 11th edition of the International Youth Tournament DAIMILOPTU.

This year edition of the tournament will feature players born in 1998 and 1999 and will see a total of sixteen European teams.

The list of teams includes eight Italian clubs from Bologna region:
  • SG Fortitudo
  • Virtus Bologna
  • Biancoblù Basket bologna
  • BSL San Lazzaro
  • Pol. Masi Casalecchio
  • Salus Bologna
  • Castiglione Murri
  • Pol. Pontececchio
and eight foreign clubs from different European countries:
  • Falcons Tuzla (Bosnia Erzegovina)
  • S.K. Zadar (Croazia)
  • S.K. Foka Kragujevac (Serbia)
  • H.K.K. Capljina-Lasta (Bosnia)
  • Horsens Idraets Club (Danimarca)
  • K.K. Split (Croazia)
  • K.K. Sumadija Kraguejevac (Serbia)
  • B.K. Povazska Bystrica (Slovacchia)

As in the past editions, DAIMILOPTU will involve players on and off the court as well because each Italian player will host in his house a member of a foreign team. 
The motto of DAIMILOPTU is in fact “Gioca chi ospita” (literally, who hosts plays), a slogan that summarizes the desire to make DAIMILOPTU an unforgettable experience for participating kids both on and off the court.

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento